Resetting the Trucker 6000

JimSkinner79_
JimSkinner79_ Registered Users Posts: 1
New Seeker
I have a Trucker 6000 and it came to via a friend. I now want to down load to the device but it still has his email on it - can I reset and link the device to my new account to receive the down load to to the device scrubbed clean of his details?

Comments

  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 9,865
    Superuser
    Hi @JimSkinner79_

    If you do a Factory Reset this will delete all the data on it and you can set the unit up as if you had just taken it out of the box. It will remove any Favourites ie MyPlaces on it as well as any Poi and Route files he may have loaded. The unit will still have the any maps he had on it as they are linked to the units serial number .

    tap Menu
    Tap Settings
    Tap System
    Tap Reset Device.

    Doug