The clock can not be set

tomekgb
tomekgb Registered Users Posts: 3
Apprentice Traveler
The clock can not be set, after set actual time is still 00:00
All updates are done

Comments

  • tiljes
    tiljes Registered Users Posts: 254
    Supreme Pioneer
    It's a bug of GPS WNRO two weeks ago. We can only hope TomTom will supply an update.
  • tomekgb
    tomekgb Registered Users Posts: 3
    Apprentice Traveler
    Yah... this I know, all update done, I dont need hope ;) I need update, for TomTom Rider Premium version
  • fatbellybinky
    fatbellybinky Registered Users Posts: 26
    Prominent Wayfarer
    edited May 2019
    Same issue with my TomTom One 3rd Edition. Clock now stuck at 12:00 and struggles to find satellites.

    See my other post here:-
    https://discussions.tomtom.com/en/discussion/comment/1646669#Comment_1646669
  • elime
    elime Registered Users Posts: 1
    New Seeker
    Same with my TomTom XL Live. Clock is stuck at 00:00u
  • tiljes
    tiljes Registered Users Posts: 254
    Supreme Pioneer
    edited June 2019
    @elime maybe try the workaround at www.rima-lock.com (it's 3rd party work and not affiliated with TomTom, use at your own risk. No guarantee for nothing).
  • Aluminium
    Aluminium Registered Users Posts: 10
    Master Explorer
    tiljes wrote: »
    @elime maybe try the workaround at www.rima-lock.com (it's 3rd party work and not affiliated with TomTom, use at your own risk. No guarantee for nothing).

    Thank you, this works for my Rider 400 (K4 series). Thank you so much.
  • ChrisHall
    ChrisHall Registered Users Posts: 260
    Exalted Navigator
    I'm am stunned that TomTom have not provided a fix for this issue which they knew was coming.
    My guess is that all their resources are working hard on being able to view SMS picture messages on the Rider 550. An essential feature we are all desperate to have.
  • tiljes
    tiljes Registered Users Posts: 254
    Supreme Pioneer
    Aluminium wrote: »
    tiljes wrote: »
    @elime maybe try the workaround at www.rima-lock.com (it's 3rd party work and not affiliated with TomTom, use at your own risk. No guarantee for nothing).

    Thank you, this works for my Rider 400 (K4 series). Thank you so much.

    You're welcome.
    Small clarification: K4 is Rider 2013, Rider 400 is a newer model.