TomTom- No GPS Signal 2019 | Week Number Roll-Over | TIMER Reset 00.00 | Error-"You cannot use this map"

https://discussions.tomtom.com/en/discussion/1112782/tomtom-no-gps-signal-2019#latest

Slow and rebooting its self when conected to cloud

Hi all. I have a tomtom 6000 with added SD card with my maps on so I have lots of free space and for a long time ( 2 years or so now ) it’s just simply not performing. My device is slow to acknowledge my inputs, takes ages to load after turning it on and reboots it’s self very very often at inconvenient times whilst driving. I have noticed all this happens only while conected to the cloud as it has a built in sim. I am a delivery driver and have a lot of favourites (hundreds) stored which will be on the cloud.
I am guessing no matter if I am connected to the cloud and no matter how many favourites I have stored my device should still do and work as it’s supposed to do. Is this happening because I am connected to the cloud and have a lot of favourites stored?
I have tried my device disconnected from the cloud and it works great but the only issue I have then is if I save an address to my favourites then it won’t save it to the cloud even if I reconnect to the cloud at a later time/day.
Does saving address to cloud only work whilst connected live or are saved address supposed to upload to cloud once you login to it at a later date?
Please can anyone shed any light on my poor performance whilst connected to the cloud?

Answers

• YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 13,981 Superusers
    edited March 15
    Hi
    @dotcomdan

By disconnected from the Cloud, do you mean you have logged out of MyDrive on the GO 6000 device

ATB YFM
    Help others identify useful content...
    If someone posted something that was helpful?
    Click the 'Like' > Thumb's Up Icon

If someone answered your question?
    Please answer 'Yes' to Did this answer the question? 'Yes' < >' No'