Uk computer voice issue Serena and Serena

Sanchezuk
Sanchezuk Registered Users Posts: 2
Apprentice Traveler
edited December 2021 in Devices using Wi-Fi®
Hi, was wondering if someone could add a UK computer voice onto my account as I seem to have bought a european model, TIA
Tagged:
«1

Comments

  • dhn
    dhn Posts: 33,382
    Superuser
    Unless an admin here (@VikramK for example) adds 'Malcolm' and 'Serena' to your account first, you'll need to put in a call to support:

    :flag_gb: United Kingdom
    02079 490 132
    Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
  • Sanchezuk
    Sanchezuk Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Traveler
    thanks, I sent a pm, hopefully someone will add it for me.
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,758
    Moderator
    Hi @Sanchezuk

    I replied to your PM, but just letting you know on the topic as well that both voices have been added for your device.

    Just connect it to a WiFi internet connection and the voices should be available for download.

    Regards
    Vikram :)
  • Yshan
    Yshan Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Traveler
    Hi @VikramK ,

    I have the same issue about UK computer voices, could you please also help me to add Serena? Mega thanks!

    Best regards,
    Yshan
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,758
    Moderator
    Hi Yshan

    Both voices added for your device.

    Regards
    Vikram
  • Yshan
    Yshan Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Traveler
    VikramK wrote:
    Hi Yshan

    Both voices added for your device.

    Regards
    Vikram

    Hi Vikram,

    Thank you for the quick and professional feedback, now I have Serena and Malcolm:grinning::grinning: danke sehr!

    Best regards,
    Yshan
  • bez144
    bez144 Registered Users Posts: 1
    Apprentice Seeker
    hi ive just bought a go6200 wifi and think ive also got a European model. voice commands not work. could anyone help with the serena and Malcolm voices.
    thanks.
  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 9,833
    Superuser
    Hi @bez144

    When you go to the Voices option in Settings and click on the Choose a voice can you scroll up the list as the Computer voices are usually there.

    If you cannot find it come back here and we can try and flag your requirement for the voice.

    Doug
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,758
    Moderator
    Hi @bez144

    Just in case you don't have them preinstalled.

    I have added them for your device. They should be available for download when connected to a WiFi internet connection.

    Regards
    Vikram
  • Skippy01666
    Skippy01666 Registered Users Posts: 4
    Apprentice Traveler
    Hey guys,
    I've the same issue where I bought my Pro 620 in Amsteredam,thinking it'd be fine. Of course I now know this not to be the case and am missing Serena and Malcom, could some kind sole please add these to my account please?

    Thank you
  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 20,804
    Superuser
    Hi
    @Skippy01666

    @VikramK or @lampard the Forum Moderators... Should pick your request up on Monday

    ATB YFM
  • Skippy01666
    Skippy01666 Registered Users Posts: 4
    Apprentice Traveler
    Awesome thanks I'll await their information on Monday.
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,758
    Moderator
    @Skippy01666

    Both computer voices activated.

    Should be offered for download when the device is connected to a WiFi internet connection.

    Regards
    Vikram
  • Skippy01666
    Skippy01666 Registered Users Posts: 4
    Apprentice Traveler
    Ok..................... right, seriously, wtf? how did I get those? How did you know my account? I'm sure none of my details here appertain to it? Weird
    Anyway,I'm downloading them now so thank you very much indeed. =)B)
    VikramK wrote: »
    @Skippy01666

    Both computer voices activated.

    Should be offered for download when the device is connected to a WiFi internet connection.

    Regards
    Vikram
  • Skippy01666
    Skippy01666 Registered Users Posts: 4
    Apprentice Traveler
    Of course,I've used the same email address, iD10T error alert :p


    Ok..................... right, seriously, wtf? how did I get those? How did you know my account? I'm sure none of my details here appertain to it? Weird
    Anyway,I'm downloading them now so thank you very much indeed. =)B)
    VikramK wrote: »
    @Skippy01666

    Both computer voices activated.

    Should be offered for download when the device is connected to a WiFi internet connection.

    Regards
    Vikram

  • shuvo_2021
    shuvo_2021 Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Traveler
    edited December 2020
    Hi @VikramK

    Could you please add Serena and Malcom computer voices into my account. My registered email address is [email protected]

    Thanks.




    Mod edit: Please don't post private or personal information on a public forum. Thanks!
  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 20,804
    Superuser
    Hi
    @shuvo_2021
    Welcome to the site
    @VikramK or @lampard the Forum Moderators should pick this up after the Christmas break... If the voice/s available/compatible they will add them to your account.... But be aware, some voices aren't compatible with all the devices....

    Stay Safe... ATB YFM
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,758
    Moderator
    Hi @shuvo_2021
    Welcome to the community!
    I have activated Serena and should be offered as a download in MyDrive Connect. Malcolm is not compatible to work with your TomTom.

    Regards, Vikram
  • shuvo_2021
    shuvo_2021 Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Traveler
    Hi @VikramK

    Thank you very much for your help. Really appreciate it.
  • MickyMicky
    MickyMicky Registered Users Posts: 1
    New Seeker
    Same problem here. Received my TomTom 620 today and tried to set it up in English but no English computer voices installed. Tried to download them but none available. Very good GPS but would be so much better with these voices. Please add Serena and Malcolm for me. Thanks in advance.
  • DougLap
    DougLap Posts: 9,833
    Superuser
    Hi @MickyMicky

    Look back here tomorrow when @VikramK or @lampard will hopefully have picked this up and added the voices to your account so you can download them to the unit.

    Doug
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,758
    Moderator
    Hi @MickyMicky
    Welcome to the community! Two computer voices- Serena and Malcolm, have been activated on your account.
    Please check for updates now....


    Regards, Vikram
  • RenaNerja
    RenaNerja Registered Users Posts: 1
    New Seeker
    I have the same issue, bought in Spain but no English voice on my GO 520
  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 20,804
    Superuser
    edited July 2021
    Hi
    @RenaNerja
    Welcome to the site....
    @VikramK or @lampard the Forum Moderators should pick this up on Monday and allocate UK TTS Computer voice/s to your Tomtom Account.....

    Stay Safe... ATB YFM
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 13,758
    Moderator
    Hi @RenaNerja
    Welcome to the community on my behalf as well!
    Both computer voices have been activated for your TomTom. Please do a soft reset and check for updates.

    Regards,
    Vikram