Rider 2nd edition won't update maps - year subscription still active — TomTom Community

Rider 2nd edition won't update maps - year subscription still active

its_nickits_nick Posts: 1 [New Traveler]
Help Please !

I have a Rider 2nd edition, and seemingly support has now finished for it, but I have an active set of map updates bought in July this year which won't update. I have tried several times on different days and I keep getting the following message:
"An Error has occurred.
We're sorry but HOME can't complete that task. Please try again later, or contact customer support"

Following all the links and trying to contact support leads no where as they send back automated emails saying "Unfortunately we are unable to respond to any messages sent to this email address." - presumably as they don't want to know about it anymore.

I have a current valid map subscription and I would like my maps ! .... Would anyone be able to help me get them please ?

The device works fine and I can update map QuickGPSfix stuff so I don't think it is a problem with the device or my 'Home' .... seems to be TomTom preventing my map updates. I did do a Home 'critical update' as recommended just prior to trying to do a map update.

Many thanks for any help anyone can offer ... I don't really want or need a new device as yet, and this lack of support certanly doesn't inspire me to get one.

I've attached a screen shot of the error message in case it helps57d1426e-6212-471c-9c1d-1703ce053448.jpg

Nick

Comments

• banquobanquo Posts: 8 [Master Explorer]