New annoying question pops up each time I start TomTom — TomTom Community

New annoying question pops up each time I start TomTom

A notice about using my data in an anonymous manner pops up each time I start my TomTom. This began after the last update I did on 14 Sept. Going to the menu and making sure it is turned on or off makes no difference. It is annoying as all get out. Since it annoys me, I hit "no" every time now. I have tried resetting to the drum roll sound with no luck. I plugged back into MyDriveConnect to see if something was corrupted but no joy.

How can I get rid of it?

Comments

  • NiallNiall Posts: 10,768
    Superuser
    @Hawgowar

    Settings->arrow right-->arrow right-->Start up-->next. Should be at a screen asking consent every time. Say 'no'

    But if you have a live model and don't share information, your live functionality ceases.
  • HawgowarHawgowar Posts: 6 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Thanks. I don't mind sharing info, I okay'd it in the settings, just asking every freaking time was annoying.

    Seems to have fixed it. Appreciations.
  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 17,062
    Superusers
    Hi
    @Hawgowar

    After a recent update some Menus have changed a little

    To turn OFF/ON Information sharing (Best Turned ON)
    From the main menu
    Tap (Settings)
    Left Cursor once
    Tap (Me and my device)
    Tap (My information)
    Information sharing Yes/No... I Select 'Yes'
    Follow on-screen prompts to exit


    To give permission for information sharing each start... YES/NO
    From the main menu
    Tap (Settings)
    Right Cursor three times to next page
    Tap (Start-up)
    Tap (Next)
    Do you make regular trips Yes/No... I Select 'NO'
    Ask permission for information sharing each start Yes/NO... I Select 'NO'
    Follow on-screen prompts to exit

    ATB YFM
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online in this Category0