MyDrive and Firefox — TomTom Community

MyDrive and Firefox

Jan.Jan. Posts: 113 [Renowned Wayfarer]
I just started using Firefox while planning in MyDrive. Despite MyDrive planning some serious doubtfull routes it is pretty slugish in Firefox. And dragging a route takes forever, if ever. Anybody else have this?

Firefox version I use: 61.0.2 (64-bit)

65d2e5f9-f6dc-4720-b921-813e47421754.jpg

Vehicle is set to a truck on 14 meters length, 2.55 wide, 4 meters high and 6 and 8 tons on the axels .... and it plans a route through a residential area. There is a main road when one takes the roundabout a quater. It's crazy.
And the bad thing .... it does it all the time. I am really getting fed-up with the planning results this product is providing.
I was in France last week where it wanted me to go through an plantation instead of through the town on a normal B road. Crazy.

Comments

  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 17,444
    Superusers
    Hi
    @Jan.

    Yes the latest Firefox + MDW Route planner is awful, like watching paint dry
    I've switched to Chrome... Screen refresh/redraw is excellent

    ATB YFM
  • Jan.Jan. Posts: 113 [Renowned Wayfarer]
    Chrome wont let me log in. When I use the top login button, the popup window comes up, all empty, full white, and goes away.
    Tried to do the popup alow/block Chrome browser reset, but nothing.
    Also the login function/button in the menu does not work. The same popup screen comes up with no result.
  • dhndhn Posts: 33,309
    Superusers
    Try IE.
  • Jan.Jan. Posts: 113 [Renowned Wayfarer]
    dhn wrote:
    Try IE.

    What's that? :joy:
  • dhndhn Posts: 33,309
    Superusers
    Sorry. Internet Explorer (if you have a PC).
  • Jan.Jan. Posts: 113 [Renowned Wayfarer]
    dhn wrote:
    Sorry. Internet Explorer (if you have a PC).

    :joy: Please note the simeys next time. But thanks for the awnser.

    As a work around on not being able to log into MyDrive while using Chrome, go to the forum [here] and login. Chrome will remember the logged in account and give you access to your MyDrive environment.
  • DanielForniesSoriaDanielForniesSoria Posts: 59 [Sovereign Trailblazer]
    Jan. wrote:
    Chrome wont let me log in. When I use the top login button, the popup window comes up, all empty, full white, and goes away.
    Tried to do the popup alow/block Chrome browser reset, but nothing.
    Also the login function/button in the menu does not work. The same popup screen comes up with no result.

    Hi Jan,
    Did you try to clear your cookies?
    By any chance are you also a beta tester?
    Regards,
    Daniel
  • DanielForniesSoriaDanielForniesSoria Posts: 59 [Sovereign Trailblazer]
    Jan. wrote:
    I just started using Firefox while planning in MyDrive. Despite MyDrive planning some serious doubtfull routes it is pretty slugish in Firefox. And dragging a route takes forever, if ever. Anybody else have this?

    Firefox version I use: 61.0.2 (64-bit)

    65d2e5f9-f6dc-4720-b921-813e47421754.jpg

    Vehicle is set to a truck on 14 meters length, 2.55 wide, 4 meters high and 6 and 8 tons on the axels .... and it plans a route through a residential area. There is a main road when one takes the roundabout a quater. It's crazy.
    And the bad thing .... it does it all the time. I am really getting fed-up with the planning results this product is providing.
    I was in France last week where it wanted me to go through an plantation instead of through the town on a normal B road. Crazy.

    Hi Jan,
    The best way we can report this potential issue to the routing team is if you share the URL right after you plan the route with us (if that's ok with you).
    Cheers,
    Daniel
  • DanielForniesSoriaDanielForniesSoria Posts: 59 [Sovereign Trailblazer]
    dhn wrote:
    Try IE.
    IE (Internet Explorer) isn't fully supported in MyDrive Web. You are likely to have poorer user experience in that platform than in Chrome/Firefox/Safari. We'll investigate the Firefox issue.
    Cheers,
    The MyDrive Web Team
  • Jan.Jan. Posts: 113 [Renowned Wayfarer]
    Jan. wrote:
    Chrome wont let me log in. When I use the top login button, the popup window comes up, all empty, full white, and goes away.
    Tried to do the popup alow/block Chrome browser reset, but nothing.
    Also the login function/button in the menu does not work. The same popup screen comes up with no result.
    Hi Jan,
    Did you try to clear your cookies?
    By any chance are you also a beta tester?
    Regards,
    Daniel

    What cookies do you mean?
    The Join Session ID?

    a232e561-2294-4bab-8003-2a432a74793a.jpg

    Betatesting. No I am not. I did fill in a survey on the matter.
  • Jan.Jan. Posts: 113 [Renowned Wayfarer]
    Hi Jan,
    The best way we can report this potential issue to the routing team is if you share the URL right after you plan the route with us (if that's ok with you).
    Cheers,
    Daniel

    When one makes the best selection out of the 3 options, or after the save route?

    3 option routing:
    https://mydrive.tomtom.com/nl_nl/?utm_source=mydriveconnect&utm_medium=internalreferral#mode=routes+viewport=52.58344,6.52351,12.62,0,-0+search=%7B%22input%22:%22Erve%20Odinck%205,%207773DE,%20Hardenberg%20Overijssel,%20NLD%22,%22coords%22:%5B52.58184,6.60478%5D%7D+routes=%7B%22departure%22:true,%22traffic%22:true,%22routeType%22:%22FASTEST%22,%22travelMode%22:%22TRUCK%22,%22vehicleParams%22:%7B%22height%22:4,%22length%22:14.2,%22width%22:2.6,%22maxSpeed%22:100,%22weight%22:5000,%22hazmat%22:%5B%5D%7D,%22points%22:%5B%22hw~52.58184,6.60478~A~Erve%20Odinck%205,%207773DE,%20Hardenberg%20Overijssel,%20NLD%22,%22hw~52.56649,6.52324~A~Bouwmansweg%203,%207797HM,%20Rheezerveen%20Overijssel,%20NLD%22%5D,%22avoidCriteria%22:%5B%5D%7D+ver=3 
    




    After the route save:
    https://mydrive.tomtom.com/nl_nl/?utm_source=mydriveconnect&utm_medium=internalreferral#mode=itinerary+viewport=52.56791,6.55892,13.99,0,-0+search=%7B%22input%22:%22Erve%20Odinck%205,%207773DE,%20Hardenberg%20Overijssel,%20NLD%22,%22coords%22:%5B52.58184,6.60478%5D%7D+itinerary=%7B%22id%22:%22b34883de-9a73-4167-9ecd-030c8d4223c0%22%7D+ver=3
    


    The problem is below. On Google Maps here: https://goo.gl/maps/6UZLaqF6wJG2
    I selected truck as the vehicle.

    c8b3c210-1a96-40fb-8617-5af9a7ed79d9.jpg


    And where and who is "us"?

    And what do you want me to do while on route and I need a detour or replan a route which results in a bad routing?

    I once opted to add a report button, you know, to screenshot and datadump.
    This development would fall in line with game developers who more and more use the community to test as soon as pre-alfa developments. Once the structure is there, all following products could be tested for free that way. Imagen the resources. :wink:

    Thanks for the effort Daniel.
    Keep up the good work.

    Cheers.
  • DanielForniesSoriaDanielForniesSoria Posts: 59 [Sovereign Trailblazer]
    Jan. wrote:
    Jan. wrote:
    Chrome wont let me log in. When I use the top login button, the popup window comes up, all empty, full white, and goes away.
    Tried to do the popup alow/block Chrome browser reset, but nothing.
    Also the login function/button in the menu does not work. The same popup screen comes up with no result.
    Hi Jan,
    Did you try to clear your cookies?
    By any chance are you also a beta tester?
    Regards,
    Daniel
    What cookies do you mean?
    The Join Session ID?

    a232e561-2294-4bab-8003-2a432a74793a.jpg

    Betatesting. No I am not. I did fill in a survey on the matter.

    Chrome -> History -> Show Full History -> Clear Browsing Data:

    c8415f13-cc0d-4ae3-9148-d0987f9a19a8.png
  • DanielForniesSoriaDanielForniesSoria Posts: 59 [Sovereign Trailblazer]
    Jan. wrote:
    Hi Jan,
    The best way we can report this potential issue to the routing team is if you share the URL right after you plan the route with us (if that's ok with you).
    Cheers,
    Daniel
    When one makes the best selection out of the 3 options, or after the save route?

    3 option routing:
    https://mydrive.tomtom.com/nl_nl/?utm_source=mydriveconnect&utm_medium=internalreferral#mode=routes+viewport=52.58344,6.52351,12.62,0,-0+search=%7B%22input%22:%22Erve%20Odinck%205,%207773DE,%20Hardenberg%20Overijssel,%20NLD%22,%22coords%22:%5B52.58184,6.60478%5D%7D+routes=%7B%22departure%22:true,%22traffic%22:true,%22routeType%22:%22FASTEST%22,%22travelMode%22:%22TRUCK%22,%22vehicleParams%22:%7B%22height%22:4,%22length%22:14.2,%22width%22:2.6,%22maxSpeed%22:100,%22weight%22:5000,%22hazmat%22:%5B%5D%7D,%22points%22:%5B%22hw~52.58184,6.60478~A~Erve%20Odinck%205,%207773DE,%20Hardenberg%20Overijssel,%20NLD%22,%22hw~52.56649,6.52324~A~Bouwmansweg%203,%207797HM,%20Rheezerveen%20Overijssel,%20NLD%22%5D,%22avoidCriteria%22:%5B%5D%7D+ver=3 
    
    




    After the route save:
    https://mydrive.tomtom.com/nl_nl/?utm_source=mydriveconnect&utm_medium=internalreferral#mode=itinerary+viewport=52.56791,6.55892,13.99,0,-0+search=%7B%22input%22:%22Erve%20Odinck%205,%207773DE,%20Hardenberg%20Overijssel,%20NLD%22,%22coords%22:%5B52.58184,6.60478%5D%7D+itinerary=%7B%22id%22:%22b34883de-9a73-4167-9ecd-030c8d4223c0%22%7D+ver=3
    
    


    The problem is below. On Google Maps here: https://goo.gl/maps/6UZLaqF6wJG2
    I selected truck as the vehicle.

    c8b3c210-1a96-40fb-8617-5af9a7ed79d9.jpg


    And where and who is "us"?

    And what do you want me to do while on route and I need a detour or replan a route which results in a bad routing?

    I once opted to add a report button, you know, to screenshot and datadump.
    This development would fall in line with game developers who more and more use the community to test as soon as pre-alfa developments. Once the structure is there, all following products could be tested for free that way. Imagen the resources. :wink:


    Thanks for the effort Daniel.
    Keep up the good work.

    Cheers.



    Thanks, the first link (the long one) is enough to verify it. I've reported this to the routing engine team.

    Best Regards,
    MyDrive Web Team.
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online in this Category0