POI on TomTom Professional 6250

Serg13
Serg13 Registered Users Posts: 3
Neophyte Traveler
edited December 2021 in Devices using Wi-Fi®
Hello. I'm interested in adding more icons to the POI. Thank you.

Comments

• Niall
    Niall Posts: 11,114
    Superuser
    @Serg13

Sorry to say but the analyst who specified these new NAV4/5 devices did not think that level of customisation was necessary, only recently can you assign one of a limited number of "blobs" to a custom POI,
  • Serg13
    Serg13 Registered Users Posts: 3
    Neophyte Traveler
    Thank you. I think that it was more practical to be able to add the badges to the POI.
    example: truck, parking, beach, park.
    e84d1302-99e6-4c01-b80a-cb37361860e2.jpg
  • trucker6000
    trucker6000 Registered Users Posts: 152
    Master Explorer
    I am considering selling my tomtom 6250, get another make, my old tomtom was better had poi category for company delivery depots as I was an agency driver.
    Plus choose your own poi graphics.
  • kingjohn6200
    kingjohn6200 Registered Users Posts: 122
    Sovereign Trailblazer
    Its true you cant download the old poi and have them warn you.

They will now show on maps, perhaps you can find them snd add the location for each depot?

I dont know of any other makes as good as the tomtom despite the many annoying problem
  • VanguardScotland
    VanguardScotland Registered Users Posts: 1
    New Seeker
    Yes, it is a bit annoying that I can't see a way to put pois into folders or groups. The list is going to be massive for some people. There's probably a limit to how many 'favourites' i can have. Is there?
  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 20,800
    Superuser
    Hi
    @VanguardScotland

I use this method as a workaround for my "_Favorite" Category...
    Your POI Category or multiple Categories could be as many as you like and named anything you choose
    (This Workaround also Saves the MyPlaces blue star screen clutter)