Android Update (v9) TomTom Traffic Live disruption — TomTom Community

Android Update (v9) TomTom Traffic Live disruption

It seems to me that since my phone updated it's software to v9 Android, my TomTom Go500 has lost the ability to log in to "MyDrive" and receive any traffic updates. In my job, I realllllllly need those traffic updates.

I have a life-time subscription to traffic as purchased with the device, however, it has stopped communicating with the TT services, it seems.

A thought struck me, and I asked a friend if I could use their BlueTooth tethering to test my theory - and sadly - my theory was confirmed. Whilst he & I are both on the same network, my TT accepts traffic updates when BT connected to his phones (we tried two) as well as other people's I've since tried - all on older variations of Android. I'd happen to notice the updates seemed to stop around the same time as my phone updated to v9.

Will TT work this out and supply a resolve?

Is it on Android to fix this - and if so, how does one reach the appropriate folk within the Android community to report on this issue?

Thoughts?

Comments

• LucifyLucify Posts: 124 [Exalted Navigator]
    Perhaps the device is unable to cope up with the new Android. Check with support
  • Henk JanHenk Jan Posts: 4 [Master Traveler]
    I have exactly the same problem since my phone update with Android 9 and contacted Nokia on this. They cannot solve the problem, I had to wait till new security updates were available...
    My TomTom 5200 works as a headset now with Android 9, but connection with the MyDrive app is not working anymore
  • djinunodjinuno Posts: 4 [Apprentice Seeker]