Cannot RE-SYNC a deleted activity

peer2peer
peer2peer Registered Users Posts: 1
New Traveler
edited January 24 in TomTom Sports
ciao,
recently I syncronized some activities. In one of them I had all the data but the GPS track was not displayed in TomTom Sport on the phone. Anyway the gps data were successfully shared with Strava.
I deleted the activity from the app in order re-sync and try to have all the data correctly.

Here is the problem: i cannot re-sync the activity anymore.
I already tried to copy the .ttbin file without success.
If I try to download all my activity from the website I can succesfully use the gpx data in, for example, google earth.

The data exists but I cannot Sync/Import them in TomTom Sport anymore…

How can I solve this issue?

thanks,
Andrea

Comments

  • tfarabaugh
    tfarabaugh Posts: 17,004
     Superuser
    To force MySports to reupload an activity you need to do the following:

    1. Exit MySports Connect on your computer (you must use a computer to reupload – right click on the tray icon and select Exit).
    2. Locate the ttbin files (if they are not there the activity is lost and not recoverable - what is on the watch is just summary data, all the detail is gone). On a PC the ttbins are saved in a dated folder for the date of the activity under C:\Users\{User Name}\TomTom MySports\{Watch Name}. On Apple Devices, connect your device to the computer, open iTunes, select your device in the iTunes sidebar, select MySports on the Apps tab under File Sharing and the ttbin files are listed on the right-hand side. Right-click (Mac: ctrl-click) a file to copy it and save it to your computer. In Android, the ttbin files are stored on the internal SD in (/sdcard/TomTom_MySports/[serial number of watch]/workouts/uploaded/).
    3. Copy them to your computer
    4. Place the ttbin files in the serial number directory:
    Windows: C:\Users\[user name]\TomTom MySports\[serial number]
    Mac: [home dir]/TomTom Sports/[serial number]
    5. Restart MySports Connect and connect your watch
    6. Go the Settings page (click the gear icon on the top right) and press the 'Try again' button to re-upload the files.

    I hope this helped answer your question. If so, please mark it as a solution so others can look for it if they have the same question.