Computer voice English- Request here TomTom

Shohrab
Shohrab Registered Users Posts: 4
Neophyte Traveler
edited December 2021 in Devices using Wi-Fi®
Hello,

I bought TomTom Go 520 wifi today. Unfortunately it doesn't have English voice.

I have already registered my device


Could you please add English language to the map of my device?

Thanks in advance.

Best Regards,
Shohrab Uddin
«134

Comments

  • YamFazMan
    YamFazMan Posts: 21,167
     Superuser
    edited March 2019
    Hi
    @Shohrab

    Phone Tomtom Support

    Deutschland
    069 663 08 012
    Mo: 09:00 - 17:30
    Di - Fr: 09:00 - 16:30

    Maybe one of the Moderators will pick up your request in the morning
    P.S... This is a public forum, I would remove the devices serial Number from your post

    ATB YFM
  • Shohrab
    Shohrab Registered Users Posts: 4
    Neophyte Traveler
    Hi YFM

    I removed the serial number. Thanks for the hint.

    Best Regards,
    Shohrab
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    Hi @Shohrab

    Added two computer voices- Malcolm and Serena to your account.

    You can download these when the device is connected to a WiFi internet connection.

    Regards
    Vikram
  • Shohrab
    Shohrab Registered Users Posts: 4
    Neophyte Traveler
    Hi Vikramk,

    Thank you for your support. I managed to download Malcolm and Serena. But now how can I use them?

    If I choose English language it is still saying "Road name and direction will not be read in loud if you choose this language......."

    Best Regards,
    Shohrab
  • Niall
    Niall Posts: 11,143
    Superuser
    @Shohrab

    See page 122 of the manual http://download.tomtom.com/open/manuals/gox20x/refman/TomTom-GO-EU-RG-en-gb.pdf
    Select Settings in the Main Menu, then select Voices.
  • Shohrab
    Shohrab Registered Users Posts: 4
    Neophyte Traveler
    Thanks. It worked.
  • Niall
    Niall Posts: 11,143
    Superuser
    @Shohrab

    Glad that was helpful ;)
  • Daniul
    Daniul Registered Users Posts: 5
    Apprentice Seeker
    Greetings to all in the community. I am brand new to this forum. Just bought TOMTOM GO 6200 in Switzerland. I have following two issues and needs help please:
    1. Voice command- it does not work if i choose to have English as the display language
    2. Street name said aloud- it does not read the street name aloud because it does not have E
    3. nglish computer voice.
    I saw VikramK has been helping other to get English computer voices. Grateful for help on this as well as if possible for the voice command.

    Many thanks.
  • ctost
    ctost Registered Users Posts: 3
    Apprentice Seeker
    Hi! How can i get american english computer voice for my TomTom?
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    Hi @ctost

    Added 'Samantha' US computer voice to your account.

    Please download it when connected to a WiFi internet connection.

    Regards
    Vikram
  • ctost
    ctost Registered Users Posts: 3
    Apprentice Seeker
    Thank you!
  • rannyjohns
    rannyjohns Registered Users Posts: 1
    Apprentice Traveler
    Thanks do much now I get Added two computer voices- Malcolm and Serena to your account, this is more valuable to me, here I also get Error code 0xc00000e9 that make your problem solved.
  • ArianaDamon
    ArianaDamon Registered Users Posts: 1
    Apprentice Traveler
    1. Voice command- it does not work if i choose to have English as the display language
    2. Street name said aloud- it does not read the street name aloud because it does not have E
    3. English computer voice.
    4. check thee solution at 0xc00000e9 and get the help.
  • Niall
    Niall Posts: 11,143
    Superuser
    @ArianaDamon

    You should be using the voice "Samantha" in the US
  • ValentinaJacob
    ValentinaJacob Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Traveler
    Greetings to all in the community. I am brand new to this forum. Just bought TOMTOM GO 6200 in United States. I have following two issues and needs help please give me the one is I m getting the printer issue printer offline windows 10 and you can see it here .
  • ValentinaJacob
    ValentinaJacob Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Traveler
    Greetings to all in the community. I am brand new to this forum. Just bought TOMTOM GO 6200 in United States. I have following two issues and needs help please give me the one is I m getting the printer issue printer offline windows 10 and you can see it here .
  • yaronm
    yaronm Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Traveler
    Hello,

    I bought a GO 620 today, I need a voice control in english (both UK and US).

    regards.
    yaron
  • Niall
    Niall Posts: 11,143
    Superuser
    @VikramK @yaronm

    Vikram can you add "Samantha" "Tom" "Serena" and "Malcolm" to Yaron's account
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    Hi @yaronm

    All four voices added, please download them when the device is connected to a WiFi internet connection.

    Regards
    Vikram :)
  • yaronm
    yaronm Registered Users Posts: 2
    Apprentice Traveler
    thank you very much
  • Gobie8791
    Gobie8791 Registered Users Posts: 4
    Apprentice Traveler
    Greetings to all in the community. I am new to this forum.

    I bought my tomtom 5200 device in Germany, we have set the language to english but there is no voice to read aloud street names etc.

    i am not worried about voice control just street names.

    which ones do i need to get

    thanks in advaned
  • dhn
    dhn Posts: 33,389
     Superuser
    Call support to add 'Malcolm' and 'Serena' to your account.

    :flag_de:Deutschland
    069 6680 0915
    Mo: 09:00 - 17:30
    Di - Fr: 09:00 - 16:30
  • AMBK
    AMBK Registered Users Posts: 1
    Apprentice Traveler
    Hello @VikramK pleaseeee help!!! How is this possible??? I have spent a whole day trying to sort this out, I am in dire need of help to get an English voice instructions to my GPS, this will save my life.... please advise any info that I can supply you so you can assist me further as you may have done above...any assistance would be highly appreciated...thank you very much! :)
  • VikramK
    VikramK Administrators Posts: 14,342
    Moderator
    Hi AMBK

    I don't find a device linked to your account.

    Could you PM me the serial number of your device please?

    Regards
    Vikram