MyDrive Web & App do not appear to work with Professional 6250 for multi-stop truck routes — TomTom Community

MyDrive Web & App do not appear to work with Professional 6250 for multi-stop truck routes

NeuonNeuon Posts: 9 [Legendary Explorer]
I am a professional driver and have a Professional 6250 used with "truck" settings and an iPhone.

It is not possible to sync multi-stop routes with the device using either MyDrive (web) or MyDrive (app). No option is ever provided to "Send Route To Device" in accordance with the Instructions on page 42 of the TomTom GO PROFESSIONAL User Manual 17.1.

TomTom support have said that the workaround is to sync the route as a track. However, this is not viable as the track does not show stops, and tracks are not updated in real time (e.g. due to traffic or diversions). This is covered on page 104 of the Manual.

The lack of this functionality with MyDrive (web or app) means you can only plan multi-stop routes directly on the device itself.

Has anybody else experienced this or managed to get multi-drop planning in MyDrive to work?

Many thanks.

Comments

• YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 17,488
    Superusers
    Hi
    @Neuon

There's a known bug with the MyDrive Web Route planner when using the 'Send to Device' option... During a "A" to "B" or Multi Stop Route transfer/sync where 'A' is NOT your current location... The PND device drops Location "A"

For a workaround see...https://en.discussions.tomtom.com/go-wi-fi-6200-5200-620-520-52-professional-via-53-go-camper-go-basic-482/cant-store-routes-on-my-device-go-520-wifi-1036039/index1.html#post1221751

ATB YFM
  • NeuonNeuon Posts: 9 [Legendary Explorer]
    Hi YFM,

Many thanks for the advice on this. I'll give it a go with MyDrive (web) and MyDrive (App) (which also does not work with multi-stop routes).

I am surprised TomTom's support staff were not aware of this workaround instead of the practically inferior track solution.

Thanks again.