Cannot get traffic data over LTE — TomTom Community

Cannot get traffic data over LTE

ckcheeckchee Posts: 10 [Legendary Explorer]
I've been using my GO 600 successfully for a few years with my Samsung phone over LTE (mobile data). Since May 2018, I no longer get traffic data over LTE. However, if my phone is on WiFi, I get traffic data.

Background. I went on vacation in USA (I'm in Canada) and I used a USA SIM card. Of course I put back my Canadian SIM card when I came home Apr 30. It seems my GO 600 stopped getting traffic data around that time.

I am using a Samsung Note 8. What app/service on my phone gets the traffic data and transmits it over bluetooth to the GO 600? It seems that the phone is not getting traffic data over LTE (mobile data) but is over WiFi. I know Android allows you to restrict background data while over LTE but I checked that I have restricted 8 apps from receiving data over LTE but I don't think any of them have to do with TomTom or MyDrive.

Comments

• ckcheeckchee Posts: 10 [Legendary Explorer]
    More info:

If I run MyDrive on my phone, I see all the traffic data in LTE mode. So my phone is receiving traffic data over LTE. For some reason it is not sending it to the GO600. Unless there is a different app/service that the gets traffic data and sends it to the GO600.

I also removed the restriction on the 8 apps mentioned above so that they all received while over LTE and rebooted the phone. This made no difference: my GO600 still doesn't get traffic data over LTE.

Keep in mind this used to work before May 2018.
  • dhndhn Posts: 33,326
    Superusers
    Check with support:

:flag_ca: Canada (en)
    +1 877-757-7137
    Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. EST
  • e289dhe289dh Posts: 1 [Apprentice Seeker]