TomTom Sports App- Data upload incorrect — TomTom Community

TomTom Sports App- Data upload incorrect

palmer801palmer801 Posts: 1 [New Traveler]
edited January 2019 in Golfer & Golfer 2
My tomtom sports App does not correctly download my data from my tomtom golfer 2 watch, meaning my stats and scores are wrong. I have to input extra shots and putts for random holes (some upload the correct data). This is a recent problem, what can I do?

Comments

• OckieOckie Posts: 3 [Neophyte Traveler]
    I have the same problem. This started round about 17 April 2018. Before the 17th all was ok. My watch is correct. It seems to be the interface between the watch and my IPhone 6.

Does anybody know of a fix?
  • BiiDiiBiiDii Posts: 3 [Neophyte Traveler]
    I have exactly the same since I started playing in 2018. Even when setting the right number of shots and puts after each hole the transferred scores seem random, sometimes exactly what I had set, but most of the time a lower value. Hopefully a fix soon. Really annoying.
    I have received a response from Tom Tom, but tottally nonsense and not even related to the problem. I have responded and requested a proper investigation and answer!
    Had a round today. Even worse, the round is not transferred at all. Hopefully TomTom will take such issues seriously.
    Same here. I had a round today and the data transferred from my watch to my phone is still wrong. There must be a problem sofware problem with the interface between the watch and the phone.

We need TOM TOM to resolve this issue asap.
    Again a round today. Weird enough I noticed that the last hole is always correct !
    And I fully agree that Tom Tom has to do something because I still find the watch good.
  • ironFrankironFrank Posts: 7 [Legendary Explorer]
    I have the feeling that this happens, when you delete the teeshot directly when the watch "thinks" you hit a shot.