Go 1535- No connection to the computer — TomTom Community

Go 1535- No connection to the computer

I have a VIA GO 1535 that will no longer connect to TOMTOM HOME since the new update came out. I also have a GO 50 WiFi that I cant locate any 3rd party branded POI's for. any ideas

Comments

  • dhndhn Posts: 33,162 Superusers
    The Go 1535 NEVER used Home, it requires MyDriveConnect. Get it at tomtom.com/getstarted.
  • Pirate1946Pirate1946 Posts: 5 [Neophyte Traveler]
    I have MyDriveConnect but I still cant find or install 3rd party branded POI's.
    How do I do this? I have them on my go live.
  • NiallNiall Posts: 10,562 Superuser
    @Pirate1946

    Have a look at this video
    [video]
  • Pirate1946Pirate1946 Posts: 5 [Neophyte Traveler]
    Pirate1946 wrote:
    I have a VIA GO 1535 that will no longer connect to TOMTOM HOME since the new update came out. I also have a GO 50 WiFi that I cant locate any 3rd party branded POI's for. any ideas


    Hi, Is possible to download 3rd. party poi's from the computer to a micro and then insert it to the unit?
  • dhndhn Posts: 33,162 Superusers
    When the device is connected to the computer and MyDriveConnect is running, there will be a small tomtom icon in the notification area of the computer (next to the clock).

    Click the icon and links appear. One is 'Manage Community Content'. Click that and you'll find the opportunity to add various items to the device, including poi files.
  • Pirate1946Pirate1946 Posts: 5 [Neophyte Traveler]
    Thanks dhn, my big problem is that the brand logos (Tim Hortons, 7/11, Walmart, etc.) are BMP and won't show on my GO520 WiFi
  • dhndhn Posts: 33,162 Superusers
    Sadly you are correct. May we all live long enough to see that functionality return.
Sign In or Register to comment.

Who's Online25

Dennish
Dennish
DougLap
DougLap
Elchdoktor
Elchdoktor
GP6250
GP6250
hajue
hajue
Lissagriffin
Lissagriffin
Niall
Niall
Red-Zeppelin
Red-Zeppelin
Tomtom72
Tomtom72
+16 Guests