TT Blue Line Issue 20171223_114351 (41 second video)

TOMTOM GO PRO 520
TOMTOM GO PRO 520 Registered Users Posts: 6
Apprentice Traveler
edited December 2021 in Devices using Wi-Fi®
Hi anyone is actually employed by TT and has a bit of sense,

Explain this one, If you can?

Blue direction line is partly lost in areas, (It could be a zoom issue in the software).
I am a class 1 driver covering both Ireland & UK and this should not be happening to a so called PROFESSIONAL device.
In the video you will see what is happening in the Rep of Ireland and it has also happened in the UK but because I was driving at the time I was unable to capture any video footage for those affected areas.

Don't TT test there software before dishing it out to the public?

BTW I am also a Computer Engineer, Network Technician, Website Developer, Accounts Technician to name but a few and with experience. Meaning I am computer literate and have tried all possible scenarios before wasting my own time/energy posting here.

But hey I paid for this device so I WANT A SOLUTION.

The video: 20171223_114351 TT Blue Line Issue (41 second video)
Video Link: https://streamable.com/td4t7

PS

See the video ending for the things already tried and yes I did a full reset via settings just now with same issue still present so I do not want to here that mentioned.

I am linked and synced to TT My Drive Connect on both android phone and windows PC.

I also am connected to the route planner. https://mydrive.tomtom.com/

Before anyone suggests a 7+GB download of maps and software etc again forget about it. I am on a data plan not to mention it was the same on the previous update.

So what is the story?
I need this sorted asap, also there are other issues just to name 1 lane guidance not giving lane advice on certain routes, but I'll leave these for another time.

Rant over happy xmas lol. :flag_ie::flag_eu::flag_gb:

Comments

• D-Stream
    D-Stream Registered Users Posts: 159
    Renowned Trailblazer