TomTom new Go Mobile app on iPad — TomTom Community

TomTom new Go Mobile app on iPad

Hi all - I know this has come up before, however I reinforce the previous discussion.

I've been using TomTom Australia on my iPad and iPhone for several years and enjoyed it immensely. Due to the imminent release of IOS 11 I've been forced to upgrade to the Go Mobile app with the promise of a 3 year free subscription.

The upgrade process was not intuitive on both devices - with account and password issues that took some time.

When it was finally completed to my dismay I noticed that the iPad Pro screen looks like a child's toy. What terrible resolution and display, much worse than the previous version. Big black border - 1x or 2x, what a bunch of unprofessional cheapskates!

I can't actually believe that TomTom has data that no one uses iPads for navigation. We use MemoryMap and Hema for our extensive trips around the Australian bush, both professional and polished products that make full use of the iPad screen. We mount the iPad using a RAM mount and it is very versatile.

No longer will I or my wife be using TomTom for our town and city navigation until this is improved a la previous version - it is currently ugly, not optimised for the screen, and not user friendly for visual navigation - time to change to Google Maps i'm afraid.

A lost customer here TomTom....please fix it!

Comments

• RiberoRibero Posts: 42 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Hi Guy_Australia,

I understand and I too give my vote for a real iPad version.

But you also should take into account that TomTom really don't care about customer feedback. So don't waste your time expecting anything from them if it's not already on their todo list. And, I'm afraid, iPad (and more generally iOS) is not really on their priority list. At the current release pace you may see progress on this area in few years.