New features for swimming on Spark

Ombra112
Ombra112 Registered Users Posts: 4
Neophyte Traveler
edited January 24 in TomTom Sports
I'm a swimming trainer and I find the tomtom sparkle 2 a good swimsuit, but new features should be added to make it perfect.
Of two types for the athlete and for the coach
For the athlete you could add a sound signal to keep the rhythm of the swim (please refer to "tempo trainer" funcitionality).
For coach a contaseconds with four hands and in the botom screen the time in minutes seconds.
In summary I will try to improve the swimming features that are currently a bit poor.
thanks

Comments

• tfarabaugh
    tfarabaugh Posts: 16,932
    Superuser
    How would a sound signal help, you would not be able to hear it in the water (the watch has a buzzer, into a speaker? and since you cannot use headphones with it, that would be the limit of its sound potential. You can have the time in minutes and seconds already, just set one of the bottom metrics for it.

Swimming is the least used sports mode on the watch as far as I know, so I cannot imagine them making any changes to it (they have not in the several years the watch has been out). Changes are driven by user demand and yours is the first I have seen asking for this, so there may not be enough demand to justify the resources but you never know. In any case, TomTom will not comment on planned or future updates publicly (here or elsewhere) so we will just have to wait and see.

I hope this helps, please let me know if this answered your question. If it did, please mark it as a solution so others can look for it if they have the same question.
  • Ombra112
    Neophyte Traveler
    Hi first of all thanks for the Answers
    To hear the sound signal obviously a bluetooth headset or a buzzer should be used, in this wahy the coach can guide the athlete ((in other words a simple accessory).