TomTom Adventurer not uploading activity to Sports App on phone or Mac — TomTom Community

TomTom Adventurer not uploading activity to Sports App on phone or Mac

deflectedsarcasm87deflectedsarcasm87 Posts: 2 [Apprentice Traveler]
edited January 2019 in TomTom Adventurer
Hi,

I'm new here and currently, really troubled. I purchased my watch on the 6th of July 2017. Prior to this, I had been using the Runner Cardio for two years without ever having faced any such issue. My last sync from my phone was on the 16th of July. I have been running and cycling all through this week and tried syncing my activities with my app today. It just wouldn't sync from my watch-either on my phone or on the My Sports Connect app on my computer. I tried re-installing the app, re-pairing both the devices to no avail. I could however upload all my activities using the manual export method (ttt.bin?). I also started three treadmill workouts to see if the watch would upload them to the phone or the comp but to no avail. It can be uploaded only through the manual method. My watch hasn't been dropped, my phone is fine, so is my comp. I have been using the tomtom sports connect app both on an ios device (prior to october 2016) and on various android devices without ever coming across this issue. Can anyone please please help me out with this? Is this an issue with my watch? Anything else? My software version is 1.3.255 for the sports connect app. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• tfarabaughtfarabaugh Posts: 16,526
    Superusers