Syncing Historical Data from Spark 3 — TomTom Community

Syncing Historical Data from Spark 3

jordanwsadlerjordanwsadler Posts: 2 [Apprentice Traveler]
I've been using my TomTom Spark 3 watch for a few months, syncing workouts directly via the Android app. I've only connected it to PC to allow me to add music to the watch. What I didn't realise from this method was that I would be losing the ability to back-up my workouts in .fit .gpx etc. formats. This seems like a massive oversight to me.

Anyway, I have not been syncing my data to other apps but would like to do so. I've synced my mysports account to Strava, Runkeeper et al but what I really want to do is sync the activities I have already completed (those that appear in mysports). All I am getting right now is any activity showing in third party apps that has occurred since I have synced them.

Is there any way to do this?

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• tfarabaughtfarabaugh Posts: 16,531
    Superusers
    You can upload old activities following the steps below:

1. Exit MySports Connect on your computer (you must use a computer to reupload – right click on the tray icon and select Exit).
    2. Locate the ttbin files. In Android, the ttbin files are stored on the internal SD in (/sdcard/TomTom_MySports/[serial number of watch]/workouts/uploaded/). Copy them to your computer.
    3. Place the ttbin files in C:\Users\[user name]\TomTom MySports\[serial number]
    4. Restart MySports Connect and connect your watch
    5. Go the Settings page (click the gear icon on the top right) and press the 'Try again' button to re-upload the files.

You can also always just download a fit file from MySports and then manually import it into the site of your choice. Most allow for manual importing.