Where are the maps of Europe without buildings for GO 6200 ???

Barnataxi
Barnataxi Registered Users Posts: 68
Prominent Wayfarer
edited December 2021 in Devices using Wi-Fi®
Someone can explain to me how I can download maps of Europe without buildings ?

I have a 6000 go with europe maps without buildings, and I was happy, but since the last software updates the go 6000 has become a very slow and unreliable computer.
Each day I have to make three or four resets.
For that reason, I decided to buy the go 6200 in the hope that it would be faster and better.
The screen is better, but when I went to install the maps of Europe without buildings I have not been able to install.
I have phoned Tomtom Spain and have been told that they are not available on the Go 6200 ..

IT'S A JOKE ??????

I need to work with maps without buildings, I work as a taxi driver in Barcelona, ​​and the buildings seriously obstruct the view of the streets.

My co-workers, they think exactly the same thing.

Tomtom ... is it possible for users of the "best and fastest tomtom go" we can choose in which conditions we want to work ??

It's amazing that I'm forced to work with buildings in 3D driving mode ..

I want to work in 3D without buildings.

I am seriously disappointed.

For this reason, I only ask TOMTOM technicians to include maps without buildings in the maps available for tomtom go 6200.

Comments

• Barnataxi
    Prominent Wayfarer
    This option:

" You could always switch to the driving view 2D rotate in direction of travel + set the zoom option to "Zoom in to road type"

I do not like it

I like driving in 3d mode
  • MikkoK
    MikkoK Retired TomTom Employee Posts: 23,905 Retired Community Moderators and Admins
    Hi Barnataxi,