Apartment number / suite number on MyDrive & GO Mobile App — TomTom Community

Apartment number / suite number on MyDrive & GO Mobile App

Scottbook12Scottbook12 Posts: 3 [New Traveler]
I use the My Drive and Go App. As a salesman, I have my contacts and potential customers in my phone. Neither the App or My Drive will recognize any address with an Apartment number, suite number, or any other number after the road. It also can’t recognize a 9 digit zip code. This is a big problem for me. Is there a way to fix this?

Comments

• MikkoKMikkoK Posts: 23,905 Retired Community Managers and Staff
    Hi Scott,

Welcome to the Community!

We currently support searching for house numbers and 5 digit zip codes in the US. I'll log this as an improvement request for the product team.

Please, post back here if you have any further questions/suggestions :D

Cheers, Mikko
  • NiallNiall Posts: 10,563 Superuser
    @Scottbook12

You could try converting the 9 character ZIP code to a MapCode(@) here http://www.mapcode.com/getcoordst.html and using the resultant international code on your GO60S or MyDrive

Also see this thread https://en.discussions.tomtom.com/go-800-1000-2000-series-via-series-start-20-and-60-series-mydrive-connect-19/what-a-mapcode-and-how-do-i-use-it-511196
  • bigbig Posts: 1,565 Superuser
    Niall wrote:
    You could try converting the 9 character ZIP code to a MapCode(@) here http://www.mapcode.com/getcoordst.html and using the resultant international code on your GO60S or MyDrive
    @Niall That's a great idea, but I don't see any way to do that on the site. A ZIP code is not an option for search.
  • NiallNiall Posts: 10,563 Superuser
    @big

I was able to enter one in the form two "character state" nnnnn-nnnn eg 'FL 34952-9998'bed7f21e-983e-493b-b4d4-0f69c5ad13d0.jpg

Remember to use the international mapcode in MyDrive