Traffic update not working — TomTom Community

Traffic update not working

claumi07claumi07 Posts: 4 [Apprentice Traveler]
Hi I have been using the TomTom (Australia) app for a few years now and currently have it installed on my iPhone 7
I have been subscribing to the monthly traffic update since it changed from a yearly subscription.
The app and traffic facility worked perfect yesterday, however today the traffic had a blue icon car in the right top corner.
I've tried to restore the purchase and get the following error :
You cannot use this account on your iOS device because it has active subscriptions for a TomTom Navigation device. Please create a new account for your iOS device.

I've created a new account and initially I was getting incorrect psssword etc now I'm getting the same error

I decided to purchased another month in case it will help to restore the purchase but I've had no luck.

In desperation I deleted the app and reinstalled it, however the only thing I achieved was to loose my favorite destinations and settings
Any ideas how I can fix the problem,?
Thank you

Comments

• dhndhn Posts: 33,333
    Superusers
    Call support:

Australia
    1300 135 604
    Monday-Friday:9:00 am to 5:30 pm AEST
  • claumi07claumi07 Posts: 4 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Thank you
  • NikhileshNikhilesh Posts: 416
    Staff
    Hello claumi07,

Welcome to the Community :)

I can see you have already contacted Customer Support.

They will sort this out for you.

Should you have further questions on this please revert back on the same incident so they can help you better.

Regards,
    Nikhilesh
  • MaddcowMaddcow Posts: 2 [Apprentice Traveler]
    I'm experiencing EXACTLY the same problem as the OP. Traffic info has worked perfectly for years until today....and being a Saturday, I can't contact Support. However, I'm taking a trip today and need the traffic info. Really unhappy, TomTom,
  • BluesteelBluesteel Posts: 4 [Apprentice Traveler]