Gaps in sleep tracking

sdhanendrasdhanendra Posts: 2 [Apprentice Traveler]
edited January 28 in Archived Discussions
I have been using my TomTom for about 3 months and I love it. recently I was analyzing my sleep pattern and discovered something that is raising certain questions in my head.
Sleep tracking shows gaps of about 10-40 mins in my sleep data. and more surprisingly the 90% of the gaps are within the same time range, accurately between 5-6AM. The gap starts around 5:15-5:20 AM and ends around 5:45-5:55 AM.

Is it because I am restless in those hours? or my heart rate is high at that time? or maybe I am moving too much on my bed during those hours?
One more thing coming to my mind is shall I get up from bed between 5-6 AM as there is some irregularity with my sleep during this time?

Please help me understand this behavior.
Thanks.

Comments

• tfarabaughtfarabaugh Posts: 15,220 Superusers
    sdhanendra wrote:
    I have been using my TomTom for about 3 months and I love it. recently I was analyzing my sleep pattern and discovered something that is raising certain questions in my head.
    Sleep tracking shows gaps of about 10-40 mins in my sleep data. and more surprisingly the 90% of the gaps are within the same time range, accurately between 5-6AM. The gap starts around 5:15-5:20 AM and ends around 5:45-5:55 AM.

Is it because I am restless in those hours? or my heart rate is high at that time? or maybe I am moving too much on my bed during those hours?
    One more thing coming to my mind is shall I get up from bed between 5-6 AM as there is some irregularity with my sleep during this time?

Please help me understand this behavior.
    Thanks.