GO 5100 GPRS Disconnected.Is this related to 2G networks being closed? — TomTom Community

GO 5100 GPRS Disconnected.Is this related to 2G networks being closed?

I have been using a GO5100 for 18 months relatively successfully.

2G networks have been discontinued in Australia and Network Status now says "Not connected". GPRS Status Disconnected (50503,0,0,0,10,1).

Hence I can no longer get live traffic or more importantly link via a network any planned routes on my laptop using MyDrive to the GO5100.

Has anyone else had this issue or is it a known problem with no fix?

Many thanks

Comments

• ZsoltZsolt Posts: 36,008
    Superusers
    It can very well be, if they really disconnected already, but I was under the impression that it will happen a bit later. If that is the, give TT CS a call.
  • MikkoKMikkoK Posts: 23,905 Retired Community Managers and Staff
    Hi sioseeker,

We have no knowledge of any network issues in Australia at this point. The error message you're receiving refers to something wrong with the SIM card in your device. Please, see this FAQ [support FAQ – TomTom Traffic/LIVE services not working]. Please note, that factory resetting your device will delete your personal information, e.g. My Places and destination prediction data. You can save and restore My Places with MyDrive.

Should that not help you solve your issue, please contact Customer Service and provide them with the information mentioned in the end of the FAQ. With that information they'll be able to investigate your issue further.

Cheers, Mikko
  • sioseekersioseeker Posts: 24 [Legendary Explorer]
    Called TT CS. Very helpful.

Was asked to send device in for repair. Problem with SIM card. (I still think it is related to cutting 2G network in OZ). With no cables or car mount I sent it registered post. 16 Jan.

Parcel arrived today 27 Jan. TT CS sent a new device. New serial no.