How to install POI's for Trucker 6000? — TomTom Community

How to install POI's for Trucker 6000?

kenharrison07kenharrison07 Posts: 1 [New Traveler]
I am a coach driver using tomtom trucker 6000,POI's are a must in this business, where can I get POI's for my GPS?

Comments

• GAZTruckerGAZTrucker Posts: 4 [Apprentice Traveler]
    I had this same problem myself with the 6000 - class 1 driver and wanted to set up POI's for keyfuels sites which keyfuels provide a data file for on their website. However - after some investigation I found out that TomTom basically does not support it - apparently there is some sort of technical workaround using 3rd party software but even then you have to buy the program, and its quite complicated to do after that. I've give up personally.
  • MikkoKMikkoK Posts: 23,905 Retired Community Managers and Staff
    Hi all,

There are millions of POIs preinstalled with the maps and we don't provide separate POI files. However, you can add 3rd party POIs to our device with MyDrive.

For more information and troubleshooting tips for MyDrive, please see this FAQ.

Cheers, Mikko
  • YamFazManYamFazMan Posts: 19,269
    Superusers
    Hi
    @kenharrison07
    Welcome to the site

Also.....
    GAZTrucker wrote:
    I had this same problem myself with the 6000 - class 1 driver and wanted to set up POI's for Keyfuels sites which Keyfuels provide a data file for on their website. However - after some investigation I found out that TomTom basically does not support it - apparently, there is some sort of technical workaround using 3rd party software but even then you have to buy the program, and it's quite complicated to do after that. I've given up personally.
    Hi

You use the Tomtom MyDrive Routeplanner to install your POI Categories to your device
    Here is the Link.... https://mydrive.tomtom.com/en_gb

Tomtom video for using MyDrive... The loading of POI's starts at 2Minutes 10Seconds.....

My GO5000 with the KeyFuels POI .Ov2 file installed