TomTom GPS with Built in Dash Cam — TomTom Community

TomTom GPS with Built in Dash Cam

AlcesterAlcester Posts: 1 [New Traveler]
edited October 2019 in Travel lounge
Hello there,
I have been using Tomtom for many years including my latest model a VIA 135 with Europen Maps,this has been well used and given excellent service.
However I am looking at updating to a GPS with a built in dash cam to save on screen clutter! It appears I am being directed to a Garmin! Please have you plans to bring one out? And when!
Love my Tomtom and don't want to go to Garmin.
Alcester

Comments

• RkgorriRkgorri Posts: 1 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Yes, I agree. Please, make a tomtom go 6100-like device with an added camera to record the traffic. Otherwise, I'll have to go to garmin's nüvicam.

Robert
  • DozyprawnDozyprawn Posts: 1 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Don't buy the Garmin. Utter rubbish. I returned mine as it had been mis-sold. You have to use a full adapter (not just a lead into a USB port) because the lead is the aerial for the Traffic (no integrated SIM) and the stand will only screen mount otherwise it blocks the camera. Also you have to specify which country you want to search in for every address and some of the features require a smartphone link despite what it says on the box.
  • kurgelakurgela Posts: 1 [Apprentice Traveler]
    Any news about a tom-tom with the dash-cam?????
  • StevieOStevieO Posts: 2 [Apprentice Traveler]