Reply
Prominent Wayfarer
Predtor_XL350TM
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎11-05-2011
Location: US
Accepted Solution

tomtom home 2 update..

Did you already make PC software update TOMTOM Home 2??

 

 

new software version is: 2.8.3.2458

 

regards.

VIA 1535TM Navigator: BM22xxxxxx02 (23.8)
(On PC) MyTomTom Version = 3.2.0.1220
(On Device) Memory Used 3493.37MB Available 231.89MB
(On Device) Map Version: USA_ Canada_and_México Versión: v915.5123
(On Device) Apl. 12.065.1252068.84 SO:1229603
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Android (HTC EVO 3D PG8600):
TOMTOM Mexico 1.1.1.

Nota: Yo hablo y escribo en Español tambien
Message 1 of 7 (973 Views)
Please use plain text.
Prominent Wayfarer
Predtor_XL350TM
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎11-05-2011
Location: US

Re: tomtom home 2 update..

i tried to make new backup copy from this new Home version, but following message appears: (tomtom was already notified)

 

ERROR: [Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x8000ffff (NS_ERROR_UNEXPECTED) [nsIPrefBranch.getIntPref]"  nsresult: "0x8000ffff (NS_ERROR_UNEXPECTED)"  location: "JS frame :: chrome://tthome/content/ui/subtask/backup/backup.js :: anonymous :: line 25"  data: no]
in chrome://tthome/content/ui/subtask/backup/backup.js:25
Stack:
0. chrome://tthome/content/ui/subtask/backup/backup.js:25
            if (prefService().getIntPref("tomtom.device."+deviceSerial+".firstConnection.backup") == 2)
1. chrome://tthome/content/logic/util.js:80
                return func.apply(obj, arguments);
2. chrome://tthome/content/logic/ttTask.js:206
                successCallback();
3. chrome://tthome/content/ui/subtask/backup/backup.js:20
            this._task.needDevice(makeCallback(this, this.initiateBackupLoad));
4. chrome://tthome/content/logic/ttTask.js:117
                subTask.start(inArgs);
5. chrome://tthome/content/ui/task/backup/backup.js:20
            this.loadSubTask(new Backup(), null, makeCallback(this, this.taskDone));
6. chrome://tthome/content/ui/mainwin/mainWin.js:251
                task.start(params);
7. chrome://tthome/content/ui/bindings/ttdeck.xml:99
                                    loadCallback(hb.contentWindow);

Time: Fri, 30 Dec 2011 03:30:12 GMT

 

hope this bug can be solved ASAP.. regards.

VIA 1535TM Navigator: BM22xxxxxx02 (23.8)
(On PC) MyTomTom Version = 3.2.0.1220
(On Device) Memory Used 3493.37MB Available 231.89MB
(On Device) Map Version: USA_ Canada_and_México Versión: v915.5123
(On Device) Apl. 12.065.1252068.84 SO:1229603
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Android (HTC EVO 3D PG8600):
TOMTOM Mexico 1.1.1.

Nota: Yo hablo y escribo en Español tambien
Message 2 of 7 (968 Views)
Please use plain text.
Traylaw
Posts: 3,679
Registered: ‎05-07-2011
Location: US

Re: tomtom home 2 update..

Yea the backup function didn't work for me when I updated Home. The solution I found was to full unistall of Home and reinstall.

Here is a link for the instructions for the (advance / full ) uninstall.

http://us.support.tomtom.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/9545/kw/uninstall%20home

 

Once it is reinstalled try to perform a backup..... I think you will find it works.

********************************************************************
Report map errors at http://www.tomtom.com/mapshare/tools/
********************************************************************

Message 3 of 7 (966 Views)
Please use plain text.
Prominent Wayfarer
Predtor_XL350TM
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎11-05-2011
Location: US

Re: tomtom home 2 update..

if i perform full uninstall,

 

what will happen with my activation code for keep downloading free map updates?.. will be lost?..

 

regards

 

VIA 1535TM Navigator: BM22xxxxxx02 (23.8)
(On PC) MyTomTom Version = 3.2.0.1220
(On Device) Memory Used 3493.37MB Available 231.89MB
(On Device) Map Version: USA_ Canada_and_México Versión: v915.5123
(On Device) Apl. 12.065.1252068.84 SO:1229603
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Android (HTC EVO 3D PG8600):
TOMTOM Mexico 1.1.1.

Nota: Yo hablo y escribo en Español tambien
Message 4 of 7 (945 Views)
Please use plain text.
Prominent Wayfarer
Predtor_XL350TM
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎11-05-2011
Location: US

Re: tomtom home 2 update..

nop.. full uninstall of previous home version didnt work.. still the message..

 

what i did was: disconnect TomtomDevice. Uninstall TomTom Home 2 software. Turn Off and Turn On computer..

 

Download TomTom Home Windows version from this site:

http://www.tomtom.com/en_gb/services/tomtom-home/#tab:tab3

 

follow onscreen installation instructions..

 

for the backup module, still showing message..

 

will be pending for possible solutions..

VIA 1535TM Navigator: BM22xxxxxx02 (23.8)
(On PC) MyTomTom Version = 3.2.0.1220
(On Device) Memory Used 3493.37MB Available 231.89MB
(On Device) Map Version: USA_ Canada_and_México Versión: v915.5123
(On Device) Apl. 12.065.1252068.84 SO:1229603
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Android (HTC EVO 3D PG8600):
TOMTOM Mexico 1.1.1.

Nota: Yo hablo y escribo en Español tambien
Message 5 of 7 (942 Views)
Please use plain text.
Prominent Wayfarer
Predtor_XL350TM
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎11-05-2011
Location: US

Re: tomtom home 2 update..

well, it is already solved!!...

 

besides full uninstall of previous software versions, i had to go to to folder where maps, pois, and everything is storage on disk.. in my particular case i had to delete (well, just rename the main folder, just in case) wich is called

C ..  users.. myuserid..Documents..TomTom and delete everything from here..

 

once this was delete (in my case just renamed) new tomtom software installs and runs very well, backup option works perfect..

 

regards..

 

:smileylol: 

VIA 1535TM Navigator: BM22xxxxxx02 (23.8)
(On PC) MyTomTom Version = 3.2.0.1220
(On Device) Memory Used 3493.37MB Available 231.89MB
(On Device) Map Version: USA_ Canada_and_México Versión: v915.5123
(On Device) Apl. 12.065.1252068.84 SO:1229603
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Android (HTC EVO 3D PG8600):
TOMTOM Mexico 1.1.1.

Nota: Yo hablo y escribo en Español tambien
Message 6 of 7 (932 Views)
Please use plain text.
Traylaw
Posts: 3,679
Registered: ‎05-07-2011
Location: US

Re: tomtom home 2 update..

Removing those folders is a full uninstall.

********************************************************************
Report map errors at http://www.tomtom.com/mapshare/tools/
********************************************************************

Message 7 of 7 (918 Views)
Please use plain text.