Where do i put my promotion code...????:smileysad:

Message 1 of 10 (1,942 Views)
Please use plain text.
Revered Voyager
Revered Voyager
mvl

Re: How to use Promotion code

[ Edited ]

See http://www.tomtom.com/12291.  It works for any type of promo code, not just maps.

mvl

----------------------------------------------------------------

I am a moderator at Tomtomforums.com, an independent community of Tomtom customers. I am a Tomtom customer, not an employee.

I have seven years of extensive experience with Tomtom navigation products, and have just begun to use a Tomtom fitness watch.
Message 2 of 10 (1,905 Views)
Please use plain text.
New Traveler
Angelcat

This is the error code I get when trying to use my promo code: The activation code you entered is valid but the promotion product doesn't work with your device type or with the version of the application you have installed on it. Please install the latest version of the device application by clicking 'Update my device' in the main menu. Then enter your activation code again. As soon as you activate your code, the associated product will be available for download and/or use. After following the above instructions, I tried again...and again. Same message. And there are no updates available, it has the latest version. So, does this mean I don't get the lifetime maps as promised? It was the one feature that prompted me to buy the TomTom over other brands.
Message 3 of 10 (1,879 Views)
Please use plain text.
Revered Voyager
Revered Voyager
mvl

Repeat "Update my device" until nothing new is offerred. 

Then (and the instructions don't tell you this), use the blue button on the lower right to disconnect the Tomtom from the computer.  Let the Tomtom start up, and choose yes on the Tomtom screen to reconnect to the computer.

See if you can use the activation code now.

mvl

----------------------------------------------------------------