Reply
New Traveler
michaelmfp5
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎23-06-2012
Location: United Kingdom

cant get gps signal

 
Message 1 of 5 (445 Views)
Please use plain text.
Zsolt
Posts: 21,419
Kudos: 2,399
Solutions: 554
Registered: ‎16-10-2011
Location: United Kingdom

Re: cant get gps signal

http://discussions.tomtom.com/t5/TomTom-GO-800-1000-2000-Via/SOLUTION-for-the-GPS-SIGNAL-issue/m-p/2...

Tip: Help others identify useful content by clicking the kudos thumbs, and by selecting the best answer to your question as the accepted solution


Report map errors (MSR Tool - link)
Actual devices: GO 820 Top Gear Edition, GO 825, Start 60, One XL, GO 600, GO 1000, VIA 120, VIA 135, TomTom Android; Old devices: TomTom WM, GO 530, XL IQ Routes LIVE
How to contact TomTom's Customer Services (link)
TomTom's Customer Services numbers (thx Niall) (link)
How to soft reset your device (link)


I am NOT a TomTom employee, just a user like others.
Message 2 of 5 (444 Views)
Please use plain text.
Supreme Trailblazer
martin86
Posts: 174
Registered: ‎28-01-2012
Location: United Kingdom

Re: cant get gps signal

please contact support. You'll get them via the support tab on the top of this page. Then you'll have to click on contact us and afterwards you'll need to select your type of device. Afterwards you'll be shown the possible contact options. Select one of those (I always recommend selecting the phone). 

Message 3 of 5 (440 Views)
Please use plain text.
New Traveler
mikial2005
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎24-06-2012
Location: US

Re: can't get gas prices

I purchased gas price services last July, each time i logged on I am unable to down load the latest gas prices. This has been happening for the past 3 to 4 months

Message 4 of 5 (433 Views)
Please use plain text.
Zsolt
Posts: 21,419
Kudos: 2,399
Solutions: 554
Registered: ‎16-10-2011
Location: United Kingdom

Re: can't get gas prices

That is a completely different kettle of fish... Which device do you have?


Tip: Help others identify useful content by clicking the kudos thumbs, and by selecting the best answer to your question as the accepted solution


Report map errors (MSR Tool - link)
Actual devices: GO 820 Top Gear Edition, GO 825, Start 60, One XL, GO 600, GO 1000, VIA 120, VIA 135, TomTom Android; Old devices: TomTom WM, GO 530, XL IQ Routes LIVE
How to contact TomTom's Customer Services (link)
TomTom's Customer Services numbers (thx Niall) (link)
How to soft reset your device (link)


I am NOT a TomTom employee, just a user like others.
Message 5 of 5 (427 Views)
Please use plain text.