Reply
Novice Explorer
Mikesmith21
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-10-2013
Location: United Kingdom

Pro 5150 live services

I bought the Pro 5150 last November, it is now coming to the time where I need to renew the Live services.

I have been informed by TomTom that renewal is not currently available and they don't know when it will be.

For a company if this standing I find it completely ridiculous that a product a year old has no support.
Message 1 of 20 (586 Views)
Please use plain text.
Zsolt
Posts: 20,885
Kudos: 2,345
Solutions: 543
Registered: ‎16-10-2011
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Pro 5150 live services

Can you not extend it over the device? In the services there should be something like renew or purchase (on the device). Supposedly that will send you an e-mail to complete the purchase.

Tip: Help others identify useful content by clicking the kudos thumbs, and by selecting the best answer to your question as the accepted solution


Report map errors (MSR Tool - link)
Actual devices: GO 820 Top Gear Edition, GO 825, Start 60, One XL, GO 600, GO 1000, VIA 120, VIA 135, TomTom Android; Old devices: TomTom WM, GO 530, XL IQ Routes LIVE
How to contact TomTom's Customer Services (link)
TomTom's Customer Services numbers (thx Niall) (link)
How to soft reset your device (link)


I am NOT a TomTom employee, just a user like others.
Message 2 of 20 (572 Views)
Please use plain text.
Novice Explorer
Mikesmith21
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-10-2013
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Pro 5150 live services

No such option exists on my device.

tomTom support informed that there is no way of renewing it at the moment
Message 3 of 20 (566 Views)
Please use plain text.
Community Manager
Ditte
Posts: 1,855
Registered: ‎07-06-2011
Location: Netherlands

Re: Pro 5150 live services

Hi Mike,

 

Thank you for bringing this topic up with us. I'm sorry for the inconvenience this is causing you! We're looking into why LIVE services are currently not available for renewal on Pro 5150.

 

All the best,

Ditte

___________________________
Help others identify useful content:
- Did someone answer your question? Click Accept as Solution
- Did someone post something helpful? Click the kudos button

Need help with your TomTom device?
Add details about the TomTom device to your post: Device name, Application- and Map version.
Message 4 of 20 (537 Views)
Please use plain text.
New Traveler
Kjartan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎14-10-2013
Location: Denmark

Re: Pro 5150 live services

Same in Denmark
Message 5 of 20 (475 Views)
Please use plain text.
Novice Explorer
Gerd_Lev
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎24-10-2013
Location: Germany

Re: Pro 5150 live services

same in Germany

 

all Europe ??

Message 6 of 20 (422 Views)
Please use plain text.
Zsolt
Posts: 20,885
Kudos: 2,345
Solutions: 543
Registered: ‎16-10-2011
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Pro 5150 live services

Pretty sure it is the same everywhere. Maybe @Ditte can have a look at the process (before all those SIMs will be deactivated...).

Tip: Help others identify useful content by clicking the kudos thumbs, and by selecting the best answer to your question as the accepted solution


Report map errors (MSR Tool - link)
Actual devices: GO 820 Top Gear Edition, GO 825, Start 60, One XL, GO 600, GO 1000, VIA 120, VIA 135, TomTom Android; Old devices: TomTom WM, GO 530, XL IQ Routes LIVE
How to contact TomTom's Customer Services (link)
TomTom's Customer Services numbers (thx Niall) (link)
How to soft reset your device (link)


I am NOT a TomTom employee, just a user like others.
Message 7 of 20 (409 Views)
Please use plain text.
Exalted Navigator
StomStom
Posts: 586
Registered: ‎01-04-2012
Location: Netherlands

Re: Pro 5150 live services

Found this while circling the mothership:

 

http://discussions.tomtom.com/t5/GO-800-1000-Via-Start-20-60/Erneuerung-Life-Dienst-Abo-auf-Pro-5150...

 

Gerd_Lev got this solution from Support:

 

[quoting]

 

Buy Live services go for the 1000, download the file offered "my drive connect" and install it. finished.

For me there were no problems.

If problems occur, support can edit the subscription and put it on the device.

==========================================================================
Via Live 120 Europe (12.071 / v930)

-TIP-: use Search from the boards' index page.

http://discussions.tomtom.com/t5/How-to-use-the-forum/How-to-Contact-support/td-p/292358
Message 8 of 20 (323 Views)
Please use plain text.
Apprentice Explorer
mikesmith2
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎21-11-2012
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Pro 5150 live services

Thank you, worked perfectly

Message 9 of 20 (300 Views)
Please use plain text.
Zsolt
Posts: 20,885
Kudos: 2,345
Solutions: 543
Registered: ‎16-10-2011
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Pro 5150 live services

I was wondering about that either. LIVE is LIVE on any NAV3 device, shouldn't make any difference.

Tip: Help others identify useful content by clicking the kudos thumbs, and by selecting the best answer to your question as the accepted solution


Report map errors (MSR Tool - link)
Actual devices: GO 820 Top Gear Edition, GO 825, Start 60, One XL, GO 600, GO 1000, VIA 120, VIA 135, TomTom Android; Old devices: TomTom WM, GO 530, XL IQ Routes LIVE
How to contact TomTom's Customer Services (link)
TomTom's Customer Services numbers (thx Niall) (link)
How to soft reset your device (link)


I am NOT a TomTom employee, just a user like others.
Message 10 of 20 (298 Views)
Please use plain text.