Reply
Novice Explorer
RootBand
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎14-06-2011
Location: United Kingdom

Re: New HD Traffic live traffic map

Kex, very well explained. I thought I may be missing something, It makes perfect sense to operate that way.

Thanks.

Message 21 of 29 (1,780 Views)
Please use plain text.
Neophyte Explorer
drgus
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎21-06-2011
Location: Hong Kong

Re: New HD Traffic live traffic map

Kenneth, How do I get it working on my TOMTOM GO 1005 in Hong Kong? I have just upgraded from the GO910 which worked fine but no HD live. We have the most extensive cell coverage in the world here.

Message 22 of 29 (1,688 Views)
Please use plain text.
Exalted Navigator
dazza24
Posts: 1,462
Registered: ‎04-03-2011

Re: New HD Traffic live traffic map

hi its a online service available at www.tomtom.com ,

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1st go live 1000 (dead)
second go live 1000 (dead)
current go live 550 alive and doing what the 1xxx/2xxx/ vias should be doing
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Message 23 of 29 (1,685 Views)
Please use plain text.
New Traveler
cartography
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-08-2011
Location: Australia

Re: New HD Traffic live traffic map

hi,

 

i have a tom tom go 1005, and for the next 12 weeks i'll be on the road in Australia, UK & Ireland. Will i be able to get the latest upgrade info in those countries?

well travelled tee-shirt printer & skilled graphic design expert
Message 24 of 29 (1,476 Views)
Please use plain text.
Exalted Navigator
Exalted Navigator
Kex
Posts: 1,572
Registered: ‎03-03-2011

Re: New HD Traffic live traffic map

I'm having a problem since yesterday (August 4, 2011) with the online LIVE traffic map. The graphics quality is very poor. Street lines and traffic incident lines have very uneven, jagged edges. It's as if there was a huge drop in resolution, or something. It's like a digital photo that has been zoomed in too far, or something similar.

 

Oddly, perhaps, the issue does not manifest itself in the Route Planner, which still displays roads and incident lines normally, with smooth edges.

 

What's going on?

 

http://www.tomtom.com/livetraffic/?Lid=1

______ ______ ______ ______ ______ ______ ______ ______ _____ ______ ______
TomTom XL 340S LIVE & XL 340TM (RDS-TMC) & GO LIVE 2535M - in daily L.A. Traffic
Message 25 of 29 (1,473 Views)
Please use plain text.
jonstrong
Posts: 496
Topics: 20
Kudos: 193
Solutions: 5
Registered: ‎21-04-2011
Location: US

Re: New HD Traffic live traffic map

Looks fine when I bring it up... I wonder if your portion of the map they're displaying was corrupted? (by default mine comes up in my area - auto detected by IP geo location?

 

Other things that come to mind (in no particular order):

- clear the browser cache?

- reboot - try again

 

- Jon

TomTom Go Live 2535M
Message 26 of 29 (1,468 Views)
Please use plain text.
Exalted Navigator
Exalted Navigator
Kex
Posts: 1,572
Registered: ‎03-03-2011

Re: New HD Traffic live traffic map

Nope, nothing I do seems to improve anything. I guess I'll just use the Route Planner for now. They're very similar and the traffic information is the same.

______ ______ ______ ______ ______ ______ ______ ______ _____ ______ ______
TomTom XL 340S LIVE & XL 340TM (RDS-TMC) & GO LIVE 2535M - in daily L.A. Traffic
Message 27 of 29 (1,455 Views)
Please use plain text.
Master Explorer
red99
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎09-12-2011
Location: Australia

Re: New HD Traffic live traffic map

From Australia - The servioce is great except that its not that up to date on traffic delays - its been showing delays on Toombul Rd ( on the way to Brisbane Airport Queensland Australia) for weeks now and there are no delays or road works and we have had road works at the corner of our street with significant delays but does not appear on the route as anything --- We need to be able to provide a live update back to tomtom of errors or new delays in real time... after all this is a GPRS network service and there is the ability to provide map corrections in real time.

 

 

Message 28 of 29 (1,083 Views)
Please use plain text.
Novice Explorer
Mumzer
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎20-06-2011
Location: Canada

Re: New HD Traffic live traffic map

Great Effort!  Didn't know this stuff even existed.  2 thumbs up!!

Mumzer
--------
TT Via 1435 TM - En Route
Garmin 3490 LMT
TT 2535 TM WTE - Updated
Garmin 1370T - Just Updated
TT XL IQ Routes - Updated
Garmin 360 - Due for an upgrade
Message 29 of 29 (1,027 Views)
Please use plain text.