Reply
Neophyte Traveler
herbergs
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-07-2013
Location: Germany
Accepted Solution

Turkey map ..

 

Hello everyone,

 

A couple of days ago I bought the map of Turkey on TOMTOM.com

 

Today I wanted to install it. Everything went well. But after then, I saw that the map of Turkey still isn't on my navigation. What can I do now? What did I do wrong?

 

 

Message 1 of 6 (389 Views)
Please use plain text.
Revered Voyager
kumo
Posts: 1,729
Registered: ‎04-03-2011
Location: Germany

Re: Turkey map ..

Hi & welcome here!

 

It may help other users to answer your question if you specify the model of your satnav.

 

It reads like you installed the small single map of Turkey additional to the existing map, right?

If so, then look for a point 'switch maps' in the options pages to switch from one map to the other.

 

The better way for geman users is to purchase the full europe map because no switching is necessary.

---
Matthias

Rider 2nd, Map Europe v940 @ 4GB SanDisk SDHC
RIDER 2013, Map Europe v940
VIA 125 LIVE, Map Europe v940, Map USA & Canada v930
GO 1000 LIVE, Map Europe v940
Environment: Win7 (32-bit), Firefox

Message 2 of 6 (375 Views)
Please use plain text.
Neophyte Traveler
herbergs
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-07-2013
Location: Germany

Re: Turkey map ..

 

 

 

Thank you for helping me.

 

I've got a TomTom XL IQ Routes. And yes I installed the single map of Turkey and I already got the existing map on my navigation.

Can you tell me where can I find 'switch maps'?

Message 3 of 6 (366 Views)
Please use plain text.
Elite Voyager
Elite Voyager
dhn
Posts: 12,715
Registered: ‎01-03-2011

Re: Turkey map ..

You should see Manage Maps as an icon on the device. Click that and 'switch map' show show.

-------------------------------------------
I am a moderator at Tomtomforums.com, an independent community of Tomtom customers. .....I am not a TomTom employee.
Message 4 of 6 (363 Views)
Please use plain text.
Neophyte Traveler
herbergs
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-07-2013
Location: Germany

Re: Turkey map ..

I want to thank you booth for helping me. I've found out how to switch maps! So my problem has solved.

 

Thank you!:smileyvery-happy:

Message 5 of 6 (361 Views)
Please use plain text.
Revered Voyager
kumo
Posts: 1,729
Registered: ‎04-03-2011
Location: Germany

Re: Turkey map ..

[ Edited ]

Schittebön & Gruß aus Hamburg :smileyhappy:

(You're welcome and greetz from Hamburg)

---
Matthias

Rider 2nd, Map Europe v940 @ 4GB SanDisk SDHC
RIDER 2013, Map Europe v940
VIA 125 LIVE, Map Europe v940, Map USA & Canada v930
GO 1000 LIVE, Map Europe v940
Environment: Win7 (32-bit), Firefox

Message 6 of 6 (346 Views)
Please use plain text.