Reply
Neophyte Traveler
eelbo
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎26-10-2013
Location: Poland

Mazda NB1 System - not enough space on SD card for new map !

Hi, I bought a new masp for my NB1 System in Mazda car but there is not enough space on SD card ! What can I do do ?

Message 1 of 6 (444 Views)
Please use plain text.
Zsolt
Posts: 21,269
Kudos: 2,387
Solutions: 554
Registered: ‎16-10-2011
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Mazda NB1 System - not enough space on SD card for new map !

What is the size of the card and what is the size of the map?

Tip: Help others identify useful content by clicking the kudos thumbs, and by selecting the best answer to your question as the accepted solution


Report map errors (MSR Tool - link)
Actual devices: GO 820 Top Gear Edition, GO 825, Start 60, One XL, GO 600, GO 1000, VIA 120, VIA 135, TomTom Android; Old devices: TomTom WM, GO 530, XL IQ Routes LIVE
How to contact TomTom's Customer Services (link)
TomTom's Customer Services numbers (thx Niall) (link)
How to soft reset your device (link)


I am NOT a TomTom employee, just a user like others.
Message 2 of 6 (428 Views)
Please use plain text.
Neophyte Traveler
eelbo
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎26-10-2013
Location: Poland

Re: Mazda NB1 System - not enough space on SD card for new map !

Hi, the size of the SD card is 4GB and the size of the map is 4,1GB !

Message 3 of 6 (424 Views)
Please use plain text.
Zsolt
Posts: 21,269
Kudos: 2,387
Solutions: 554
Registered: ‎16-10-2011
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Mazda NB1 System - not enough space on SD card for new map !

Wow...that's nice... Wondering if an 8GB SDHC would work with it...I assume it would.

Tip: Help others identify useful content by clicking the kudos thumbs, and by selecting the best answer to your question as the accepted solution


Report map errors (MSR Tool - link)
Actual devices: GO 820 Top Gear Edition, GO 825, Start 60, One XL, GO 600, GO 1000, VIA 120, VIA 135, TomTom Android; Old devices: TomTom WM, GO 530, XL IQ Routes LIVE
How to contact TomTom's Customer Services (link)
TomTom's Customer Services numbers (thx Niall) (link)
How to soft reset your device (link)


I am NOT a TomTom employee, just a user like others.
Message 4 of 6 (422 Views)
Please use plain text.
Neophyte Traveler
eelbo
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎26-10-2013
Location: Poland

Re: Mazda NB1 System - not enough space on SD card for new map !

Yes but it is a oryginal Mazda SD Card and you can't change it for other one :smileyhappy:

Message 5 of 6 (421 Views)
Please use plain text.
Zsolt
Posts: 21,269
Kudos: 2,387
Solutions: 554
Registered: ‎16-10-2011
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Mazda NB1 System - not enough space on SD card for new map !

I'm not that sure about that :smileywink: Anyhow...can't hurt. Get a new 8GB SDHC card (not really expensive nowadays), copy everything from the old card to the new, put the new to the car, then take it back to the PC and try to update it. You'll see.

Tip: Help others identify useful content by clicking the kudos thumbs, and by selecting the best answer to your question as the accepted solution


Report map errors (MSR Tool - link)
Actual devices: GO 820 Top Gear Edition, GO 825, Start 60, One XL, GO 600, GO 1000, VIA 120, VIA 135, TomTom Android; Old devices: TomTom WM, GO 530, XL IQ Routes LIVE
How to contact TomTom's Customer Services (link)
TomTom's Customer Services numbers (thx Niall) (link)
How to soft reset your device (link)


I am NOT a TomTom employee, just a user like others.
Message 6 of 6 (419 Views)
Please use plain text.