Reply
Neophyte Explorer
baitmn
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎05-08-2012
Location: US

Firmware Update VIA 1605TM

All,

I have watch the video on the firmware update for the sat no signal,

Is it possible that some unit do not need this update??

 

I had plug the unit into the computer after I had install my tomtom, set up account,

and away it went download files that took about 3 hour.

When completed said the unit is up to date..

 

I did do the hard reset of the drum roll for the 20 sec hold.

 

So do I still need this file update for the signal????

Tom Tom Via 1605TM
Message 1 of 6 (881 Views)
Please use plain text.
Elite Voyager
Elite Voyager
dhn
Posts: 12,223
Registered: ‎01-03-2011

Re: Firmware Update VIA 1605TM

Are you getting a signal within a minute or two??

-------------------------------------------
I am a moderator at Tomtomforums.com, an independent community of Tomtom customers. .....I am not a TomTom employee.
Message 2 of 6 (868 Views)
Please use plain text.
Neophyte Explorer
baitmn
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎05-08-2012
Location: US

Re: Firmware Update VIA 1605TM

dhn

 

Yes I am getting a sat signal,

 

also have take it out for a joy ride to check the performance out.

It all seem to be working as far as I can tell.

 

So my answer would be,

It either did the firmware update so fast on the initial install plug in,

Or this  unit does not need the update..

 

Tom Tom Via 1605TM
Message 3 of 6 (851 Views)
Please use plain text.
Stefan
Posts: 4,949
Kudos: 1,044
Solutions: 222
Registered: ‎06-03-2011

Re: Firmware Update VIA 1605TM

By installing the most recent navigation version, then it will increase the performance of the device and it fixes known bugs:

 

http://us.support.tomtom.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/6420/kw/application%20update

 

Version 12.035 (12.040/12.041/12.042)

 

(VIA 1605TM)
 
  • Several performance improvements and bug fixes have been made.
Message 4 of 6 (849 Views)
Please use plain text.
Neophyte Explorer
baitmn
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎05-08-2012
Location: US

Re: Firmware Update VIA 1605TM

Hi Stefan,

I have different version of what you have posted

Re: Firmware Update VIA 1605TM[ New ]

By installing the most recent navigation version, then it will increase the performance of the device and it fixes known bugs:

 

http://us.support.tomtom.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/6420/kw/application%20update

 

Version 12.035 (12.040/12.041/12.042)

 

(VIA 1605TM)
 
---------------------------------------------------------
This is what is in my VIA 1605TM unit since I have plug it in.
 
App 12.035.991250.94 (0) (2012, 6/16/2012, OS 981015
GPS 2.18.903 127792,  Boot 865401
Map  usa, canada, mexico   v890.4221 release 4/2012
english US
Tom Tom Via 1605TM
Message 5 of 6 (846 Views)
Please use plain text.
YamFazMan
Posts: 5,053
Registered: ‎27-05-2011

Re: Firmware Update VIA 1605TM

[ Edited ]

Hi

 

App version UK Link :-

 

http://uk.support.tomtom.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/6141/?locale=en_GB

 

App version USA Link :-

 

http://us.support.tomtom.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/6420/kw/tomtom%20app%20version

 

 

ATB YFM

Help others identify useful content :-

- If someone posted something that was helpful? Click the Kudos button.
- If someone answered your question? Click Accept as Solution.
Also have you tried clicking on the Suport Button.PNG button at the top of the forum page ??? 
World phone numbers to contact Customer support :- Phone-numbers.
Other ways to contact TomTom Support :- How-to-Contact-support.

Message 6 of 6 (844 Views)
Please use plain text.