09-06-2012 09:19 AM
I have just received an email which gives the impression that it is from TomTom and states that they have a new email address - TomTom-GB@email.tomtommailer.com. Is this genuine?
Dave
09-06-2012 11:34 AM
09-06-2012 05:17 PM
Yes I've had 2 of these requesting me to update my addressbook which until I'm satisfied as to whether the email is genuine I will not do
11-06-2012 02:58 PM
13-06-2012 11:19 AM
How long does it take for TomTom to check a simple thing like its email address ?????
13-06-2012 11:43 AM
13-06-2012 11:50 AM
Whilst I am loathed to doubt your credentials, how do I know that you are genuine? If what you say is true then surely ALL TomTom registered user would have received an email which gave the new email address. I have to admit that I am still not convinced.
Dave
13-06-2012 01:57 PM
Yesterday I sent an email to the old address and it was returned as "undeliverable". Tends to suggest the change is genuine..............but is it ?
13-06-2012 02:17 PM
Hi guys,
I just cleaned the off-topic posts away from this thread. I'm a TomTom employee as you can see from the Staff tag underneath my username. ![]()
Until the migration of the new mail server is completed, you may still receive emails from the 'old' email address: tomtom@XX.tomtommailer.com substitue the XX with for instance UK for the United Kingdom, DE for Germany etc.
The new email address is TomTom-XX@email.tomtommailer.com - Again, substitute the XX with your country's letters.
Some countries with several official languages have 4 letters, for instance TomTom-CAEN@email.tomtommailer.com for Canada - English.
I hope this explains the email addresses a little better. We're working on releasing an official FAQ with the same information so other users with the same doubts and questions can be reassured that we are indeed genuine. ![]()
Thank you,
Ditte
13-06-2012 02:18 PM
jonnic wrote:
Yesterday I sent an email to the old address and it was returned as "undeliverable". Tends to suggest the change is genuine..............but is it ?
The email address is a no-reply email address - there is nobody on the other end monitoring the inbox. ![]()
-Ditte
